top of page

Eight foster sisters, eight brides. One dress they will never forget. From USA Today bestselling author, Lilly Mirren, comes a heartwarming new read!


Amelia has always had a hard life — parents who couldn’t raise her, a string of foster families and siblings she rarely sees. But when her favourite foster mother dies, she’ll finally get the chance to know her seven sisters better. An accident leaves her life in ruins — will her sisters be there for her when she needs them most?


Jack’s hard work always seems as though it’s about to pay off, until it doesn’t, and he finds himself once again at the bottom of the pile. A new career direction gives him a chance to start again, when he meets a woman who has no hope. He finds purpose in helping her rediscover meaning during the most challenging season she’s ever faced.


Beautifully moving and romantic, this series follows eight foster sisters as they navigate life and love after losing their foster mother. Unforgettable love stories you won’t be able to put down.

Fall in love with Amelia and Jack in “The Wedding Dress."

Pre-order your copy today:


Other books in this series:

The Beach Cottage
The Blue Shoal Inn
Island Weddings
The Island Bookshop
An Island Reunion

What readers are saying:

“I highly recommend this historic story of one man's bravery.”

Amazon Reviewer

“Riveting! This story grabbed me from the beginning all the way to the end.”

Amazon Reviewer

“An absolutely captivating story.”

Amazon Reviewer

“Outstanding read! Loved the characters in this book, they were all such good people living through such horrific times. Always trying to do for others in spite of terrible danger to themselves.”

Amazon Reviewer

"This book is a must read. It is hard to put down. I highly recommend it."


“This was a hard book to put down!”

Amazon Reviewer

"Historical fiction at its best."

Amazon Reviewer

“Wow! This story is so powerful.”

Amazon Reviewer

“This WWII drama will tug at your heart.”

Amazon Reviewer

“ I highly recommend this historic story of one man's bravery.”

Goodreads Reviewer

bottom of page