top of page

Reeda Summer is running from a troubled marriage and a truth she can't face.

When the Summer sisters discover their grandmother's journals after her death, they unlock a mystery that shakes their family to the core. Who is Charlie Jackson? Is he their grandfather? And if so, what happened to him?

Reeda leaves the Waratah Inn and returns to Sydney, her husband, and her thriving interior design business, only to find her marriage in tatters. She's lost sight of what she wants in life and can't recognise the person she's become.

Instead of facing her problems, Reeda embarks on a journey to discover more about the grandfather she never knew, leaving her troubles behind her.

Her search takes her to Italy, where a trail of clues leads her across the country with few answers to satisfy her burning curiosity about the past. And instead of helping her to forget, her pilgrimage reminds her of everything she loves and what she's left behind.

Under the Italian sky, Reeda discovers that the joy she was searching for was hidden inside her all along. And instead of running from her problems, she embraces the healing she needs to face them.

Readers who enjoy Inglath Cooper, Rhys Bowen, Lisa Wingate, Debbie Macomber, and Lauren K. Denton will love taking this healing journey through delightful Italy.

Now available in Kindle Unlimited!


Ask your local bookstore or library to order the series.

Preview Chapter One

More in this series:

Christmas at the Waratah Inn.jpg

What readers are saying:

“I’m waiting for the third in the series because this storyline is awesome and you just want to keep reading and reading and never want the book to end.”


“This is a terrific story and I enjoyed every minute of it.”


“A suspenseful series. Can’t wait for the next one.”


“These need to be a movie series. I don’t want to stop reading this story.”


bottom of page