top of page

When a renowned book editor returns to her roots, she rediscovers her strength & her passion in this heartwarming novel from the author of The Waratah Inn.

Sarah Flannigan is moving home to the small, beachside hamlet of Emerald Cove. After years in the city building a career as an editor at one of the top publishing houses in the country, she’s uprooting her life to help her mother run the family cafe after the divorce.

Cindy Flannigan never thought she’d find herself single and alone in her sixties, but when her husband runs off with a younger woman, she uncovers secret debts he’s accumulated that will leave her in dire financial straits for the first time in her life. She calls on her eldest child to help and is delightfully surprised when her daughter moves home to the Cove. But concerns for her daughter's future happiness soon mar the reunion.

Newlywed Meg has always wanted a family to love, so when she and Brad spend their honeymoon in Hawaii it seems like a dream come true. What happens next will change their lives forever.

Visit beautiful Emerald Cove where a delightful ensemble cast of characters will warm your heart as you follow along with the ups and downs of their lives in this small beachside town.

This is the first book in a continuing series for fans of Debbie Macomber.

Purchase from your favorite retailer:


Preview Chapter One

More in this series:


What readers are saying:

“I was looking for some light reading and boy, I hit the jackpot! The character development in this book is superb. I love these guys! Mirren also has a great descriptive ability, bringing the whole town and surrounding area to life. Moving on to the next book in the series!”


"Reminds me of the Cedar Cove and Blossom Lane series by the wonderful Debbie Macomber! I enjoyed this book so much I finished it in 2 sittings, I just couldn't put it down."

-Amazon Reviewer

"Welcome to Emerald Cove where gossip and romance thrive."

-Linda, Amazon Reviewer

"I thought there was a nice blend of surprise, showing the strength and resilience of women, love, mistakes and forgiveness. You can always chose to start over.I can't wait to read the next one."

-Sharron, Amazon Reviewer

bottom of page